Holy Crap! the Pirates Are Winning

Pittsburgh Pirates cap insignia

Image via Wikipedia

How about those Pittsburgh Pirates?

As many read my open letter to the Buccos, it seems that the organization is actually trying to do something it hasn’t accomplished since I was 6 years old.

Have a winning season.

I mean, just a few games ago, the Bucs beat the Nationals 10-2. Ten runs. Since when did the Bucs have that kind of fire power?

And the team is actually pulling out wins late in games. Crazy, right?

Now, I know. It’s only mid-way, and there is unfortunately plenty of baseball left. But the Pirates are playing decent ball, and to think, a Pirates PITCHER has been selected to go to the All-Star game.

Yes, a pitcher. Please, hold the laughter and have some respect.

As of right now (July 5th), the Bucs are 44-41. With all of this going for the team, I predict that the team could go 11-10 and finish July with a 55-51 record.

Which for Pirates fans, would be fan-freakin-tastic.

August gets a little murky, with the Giants, Brewers, and Cardinals all in a row, plus a non-waiver deadline on July 31.

That’s really all I have to say. I’m pretty excited that my team is actually doing well. I’ve been following my blog stats and my letter bashing the front office has been quite popular so I wanted to follow up on a more positive note.

Clint Hurdle, whatever you’re doing, don’t stop.

Keep this fan (and thousands of others) happy.

Go Bucs!

DW

Leave a Reply

